NEW Alumni/ae Service Award

Six alumni/ae named inaugural Emmanuel College Service Award recipients:
Richard G. Chambers Emm 8T6—for his work at the Multifaith Centre and interfaith community support; 
Leslie Dawson Emm 8T7—for her chaplaincy service in the Canadian military; 
Cheri DiNovo Emm 9T5, 0T2—for her work in public service and advocacy; 
John McTavish Vic 6T3, Emm 6T6—for his work in congregational ministry and writing; 
Peter Newbery, C.M., O.B.C., Vic 6T1, Emm 6T6—for his service to rural and Indigenous communities in B.C.; 
Lee Simpson Vic 7T4, Emm 0T5—for her work in publishing and congregational ministry.

The Emmanuel College Alumni/ae Association developed the Alumni/ae Service Award in 2017 to bring recognition to and honour the noteworthy accomplishments of Emmanuel College Alumni/ae. 

The inaugural presentation of the Service Awards will be held in the afternoon of Alumni/ae Day 2018, to coincide with the 90th anniversary of Emmanuel College. Please mark your calendar for May 7, 2018 and plan to celebrate with us! Register now:

Nominations for 2018 accepted up until December 31, 2018

Alumni/ae & Giving